University Chapters

Inspire. Educate. Give.

Students across the country are coming together to support the cause! Through Aahana's University Chapters, these students work to educate young Americans of social injustices taking place around the world, especially in India. Our active chapters currently include the University of South Florida, Loyola University Chicago and the University of Illinois at Chicago. 

Our chapters coordinate amazing events, such as like movie screenings and creative fundraisers. Aahana's goal is to create a network of motivated, determined college students across the United States that can work together to spread our organization's message. 

If you are interested in starting an Aahana chapter at your school, check out this packet. Have any other questions? Send an email to Alex, Aahana's Director of University Relations, at 

Aahana at the University of South Florida


Executive Officers

Co-Presidents: Krishna Patel and Mitul Brahmbhatt

Vice President: Reema Patel

Secretary: Jeffrey Alookaran

Treasurer: Viren Patel

Co-Fundraising chairs:Amar Kumar and Parth Patel

Historian: Pooja Shah

Social Chair: Ishita Arfin

Ambassador: Raffina Yuki

Parliamentarian: Raveen Patel

Like them on Facebook

Aahana at the University of Illinois at Chicago


Presidents: Akisha Patel

Vice President: Sherine Kollamana

Treasurer: Raj Patel

Secretary: Raveena Shah

Fundraising Chair: Razeena Tharani


Aahana at the Loyola University Chicago


President: Trisha Mahapatra 

Vice President: Zain Rahman 

Treasurer: Sid Swamy

Co-Treasurer: Rinky Patel 

Secretary: Adila Esaak 

Fundraising Chair: Moli Mamen

Co-Fundraising Chair: Nikul Desai 


Univeristy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Executive Officers

Co-President: Saloni Buch

Co President: Rahul Kalluri

Vice President: Kaushik Ponnapalli

Secretary: Neha Agarwal

Treasurer: Devi Patel

Like them On Facebook

Drexel University Philadelphia

Executive Officers

President: Neel Parikh

Vice President: Shiv Shah

Treasurer: Raj Patel

Assistant Treasurer: Mit Shah

Secretary: Pankti Gala

Fundraising Chair: Vihani Patel

Like them On Facebook